Navigation
Home Page

Numeracy

7.4.17

Maths Workbook pages 64, 65, 66, 67 - co-ordinates.

31.3.17

Maths Workbook - pages 60 - 61 - circle work!

24.3.17

Maths workbook pages 16 - 17 - WORD PROBLEMS

17.3.17

Workbook pages 30 - 31

Relative Sizes - this is based on our class work of ratio and proportion.

10.3.17

Maths Workbook pages 40 - 41

Sequences - this follows on from the work in class this week.

3.3.17

Maths Workbook p42  -43  -Missing number problems and algebra.

HINT - the inverse can often help!

10.2.17

Maths Workbook - pages 52 - 53: area and volume

Remember - a=lxw and v=lxhxw

3.2.17

Maths workbook page 12 - mental maths

Friday 27th January

Work book pages 48 -49 measures.  This carries on from our class work.

20.1.17

Maths work book pages 28 - 29. This carries on from our work on decimals, percentages and fractions in the week.

13.1.17

Maths book pages 34 - 35.

Percentages

Friday 6th January

Maths workbook page 14 - BODMAS

Friday 9th December

Workbook page 22 - multiplying fractions.

Remember the lessons with Mrs Hughes - multiply the numerators and multiply the denominators.

Friday 2nd December

p20 - 21 of your book - adding and subtracting fractions - just like we have done in class this week.

Friday 25th November

Page 18 of your maths book: Equivalent and simplifying fractions.  Remember - multiply or divide to find common multiples.

Friday 18th November - you have been given a copy of the 144 Club or the 72 Club.  Complete this at home and make a note of your time.  hand it in as normal next Wednesday.

 

Friday 11th November - complete the sheet on missing numbers in column additions.

 

Friday 21st October - complete the first Y5 revision test in the homework book.  Have a go and make a note of any particular areas you found tricky.

 

Friday 14th October - page 10, written multiplication (remember the zero place holder).

 

Friday 7th October - page 24, multiplying and dividing by 10, 100 and 1000

Friday 30th September - page 27, rounding decimals

Friday 23rd September 2016 - pages 8 -9
Top